About Me

Writing a paragraph to introduce myself would seem to be a simple task.  However, I find myself stumped at the question of “Who am I?”

I can describe myself in the terms of what I am to others.  Daughter, Sister, Wife, Mother, Grandmother.  I can describe myself in terms of what I do for a living.  Twenty-five year administrative executive in a public school district and – what I consider my secret super hero identity – manager of an independent band.  I can describe myself as someone who is there for others, is known for being a problem solver, and who takes on more than she should.  I can tell you that my proudest accomplishment is how much my grandchildren love me.

I am also an avid learner.  I took a long, winding road to my Bachelor’s Degree, finally earning it in Public Relations and Marketing in 2013.  I am now on a journey to earn a Masters in Communications with a PR emphasis.

But, who am I deep down in my soul?  Given the opportunity, I would be a bohemian who continually travels the world gathering new experiences, has a deep knowledge and love for fine wines and exquisite foods, speaks – at least possibly – several languages, and generally loves every minute of life.

Who am I?  I am a woman in search of building a connection between who she is and who she wants to be.

Leave a Reply

